What's On
Saturday 28 November | 11:00 – 17:00 | FREE
The Georgian buildings of No. 5 Vicars’ Hill and Armagh Robinson Library will be open as part of Georgian Day, inviting visitors to explore two of Archbishop Robinson’s most significant Georgian landmarks.
Discover the story of the Robinson Library, founded in 1771 and recognised as Northern Ireland’s oldest public library, and visit the 1772 Registry at No. 5 Vicars’ Hill, where visitors can learn about the art of wax sealing through a special hands-on workshop.
Library staff and volunteers will be on hand throughout the day to share stories about the buildings and collections, while Mrs Smith, one of the festival’s Georgian characters, will help bring the Georgian era to life.
A Georgian caricaturist from Funky Doodles will also be in residence at the Robinson Library from 12 noon to 4.30pm, creating complimentary caricature portraits for visitors.
Visitors are also encouraged to explore the nearby Church of Ireland Cathedral, which forms part of the historic Georgian landscape of Armagh.
No. 5 Vicars’ Hill & Armagh Robinson Library
All activities are drop-in, free of charge and subject to availability. No booking required.
To view the full Armagh Georgian Festival 2026 programme please click – Armagh Georgian Festival 2026 Events