Join Armagh Planetarium this Christmas as we journey back more than 2000 years to Bethlehem, and seek to discover an explanation for the star the Wise Men followed to find the baby Jesus in “Mystery of the Christmas Star”. The Star of Bethlehem is an iconic astronomical event whose true origin remains unknown even today, in spite of years of speculation and research. The show will guide the viewer through some of these investigations and the most likely causes of this interesting cosmological object which was remarkable enough to make the wise men travel across the desert from Babylon to Bethlehem to see the new-born baby. You will also explore possible dates for the birth of Christ and look at the historical records of significant astronomical events which occurred at this time. This modern retelling of the Christmas story in our digital theatre will charm and captivate audiences.

DATES AND TIMES: Sat 2 Dec 2pm | Mon 4 Dec 2pm | Tues 5 Dec 2pm | Wed 6 Dec 2pm & 7.30pm | Fri 8 Dec 2pm | Sat 9 Dec 2pm | Mon 11 Dec 2pm | Tues 12 Dec 2pm | Wed 13 Dec 2pm & 7.30pm | Thurs 14 Dec 2pm | Fri 15 Dec 2pm | Sat 16 Dec 2pm | Mon 18 Dec 2pm | Tues 19 Dec 2pm | Wed 20 Dec 7.30pm | Thurs 21 Dec 2pm | Fri 22 Dec 2pm | Sat 23 Dec 2pm | Fri 29 Dec 2pm

£5 per child, £6 per adult and £20 family ticket